Getting Somewhere

So, What’s happened since I was last here?

Not much to be honest,I have been told that I have basically got the job that I went for! I am pretty surprised because there was someone else who I thought was going to get at as he was really quite good!

To go along with my application I started trying my best to turn things around in the store. I’m quite lucky because I work with a team that are almost as enthusiastic about the turn around as me. It’s becoming a bit of a family. By that I mean they’re all a little crazy, and we most likely get on each others nerves quite a bit but I am very happy to be working with the loons!

Anyway, it’s only recently that I have really seen a team work together to get to the end of the tunnel and it is pretty fantastic. I can’t wait to get the official answer so I can celebrate with them and say a proper “Thank you” because they deserve it.

We are all little worker bees working together to make the best out of work, and i think that’s just wonderful.

My point really is; don’t forget that your actions have consequences that aren’t always bad. Remember that sometimes just being a little bit upbeat and genuinely wanting to help can help someone else too. Be it making them smile when they get stressed, being on the other side of the table with a drink in your hand to listen to rambling, or even be the one to physically help pick up the boxes of stock and carrying them up and down a million flights of stairs. Just remember that helping others in any way possible means the world can move in a more positive way.

Even if you’re having a bad day try your best to do one act of random kindness a day!

Go! Go! Go!

2 thoughts on “Getting Somewhere

Leave a Reply

