What Now?

I have just re read this and felt an overwhelming sense of something… not sure what…but it was something. I guess I forgot my determination.

talktokate

I often find myself sitting on my sofa blankly staring into my cup of tea thinking “what now?”

Almost 2 months ago I finally gave into my friends nagging and applied to university to do Child Nursing. I have never had confidence in myself that I would be accepted, but all of my friends constantly pushed me and told me I could do it. So I did. I sat down, whacked out a personal statement, dug up a person for a reference, and entered all of my details. Honestly, it took me about two hours to do all of that, mainly due to the fact I didn’t realise I only had three days to submit everything.

Eventually I hit that submit button, I agreed to the terms and conditions and paid what I need to. I then sat there, with my cup of tea thinking “what now?”

For a few weeks…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

